t3leads
25
Feb

Free PR9 .edu Links

If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed or get your blog updates by email. Thanks for visiting!


Over the last few days, I have seen many people selling the “secret location” where you can get free PR9 .edu links. The threads on the DigitalPoint forums have had tons of sales ($50 each), and with such a high price you can be sure that people searched every nook and cranny to find if it was legit. Just by using a lot of free “questions” that were brought up in the thread, I did a little research. People in the forum thread were complaining that the site was running SSL (httpS://), stopping the search engines from viewing it.

Sure enough, the location was leaked after the user was banned from DP for spamming. While the pages ARE indexed even though they are HTTPS, Google is only caching the forum topics and not the actual posts.

The million dollar question is, will these links actually pass any pagerank/authority to your links? Only Google knows, but for now it sure doesn’t hurt to spend 5 minutes making a few forum replies.

Enjoy the free “PR9″ links.
https://alum.mit.edu/discuss/index.jspa.

Because I do not believe that these links will provide any long term benefit, I will be excluding this from the link building cookbook series. Feel free to use this method or pass it up and stick to what is guaranteed to work.

*The forum was originally leaked by this post*

Share This:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Mixx
Want more link building and website marketing strategies?
Subscribe to the RSS feed



RSS feed | Trackback URI

11 Comments »

Comment by Rakesh
2008-02-25 17:55:32

Well..looks like all webmasters will jump on poor MIT forum..hehe..great tip though..

 
Comment by Breakaway
2008-02-26 02:24:13

Yah, thanks for the tip and the caution. Sucks for those poor souls who paid $50 hoping to really increase their site’s ranking with this.

 
Comment by Sudarshan
2008-02-26 05:26:29

Thanks for sharing it…But I saw it in Johncow blogs and I was wondering how people could sell such crappy things…Looks like paypal refunding is on its way by the people who bought it

 
Comment by Binh Nguyen
2008-02-26 08:03:50

I didn’t see John Cow mentioned that person was banned from DP. But I did check the threats really have some PR like 4 and 5.

 
Comment by cashmarble.com Subscribed to comments via email
2008-02-27 01:28:08

Hahah the evil way.. :) well it might works…

 
2008-03-02 23:34:16

I’m not showing any PR at all in IE 6 for this site or any backlinks. Not sute what the benefit would be. I actually contacted this guy selling these links in DP. I’m glad I didn’t make a purchase.

 
Comment by Stefanie
2008-03-04 10:10:31

…And this is exactly why I don’t do much shopping in the Digital Point forums. I don’t see PR for this site, either.

 
Comment by Gunter
2008-03-22 12:19:44

I look around, and didn’t find any PR pages. Did anybody find high PR page?

 
Comment by Gabriel Intercambio
2008-06-17 10:46:13

Unfortunatelly, it seems not to have any PR anymore.

Anyway, the forum is DOFOLLOW and seems that you can register and for free, even you not being part of the MIT.

Five minutes, no hurt to try.

 
Comment by yut Subscribed to comments via email
2008-08-17 23:57:45

Thanks …

 
Comment by geld lenen
2008-10-16 14:01:27

Maybe it’s too good to be true.

 
Name (required)
E-mail (required - never shown publicly)
URI
Subscribe to comments via email
Your Comment (smaller size | larger size)
You may use <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> in your comment.



Recent Posts

Recent Viewers

Tag Cloud


  Link Building & Website Marketing Strategies by Collin LaHay © 2008. Formerly MixedMarketArts.com